Chinese food

Food, food, food. Chinese food. It’s different.

I’ll take the rice story first.
     Yes, it’s true. Chinese people eat a lot of rice, at least in my family.
     Since I’ve arrived here I’ve eaten rice 3 times a day, if not more. There are different kinds of rice: Normal rice, rice in water, rice in thicker water, rice in brown water, rice mixed vid vegetables, rice soup etc. I don’t know why the rice is in brown water sometimes and I don’t think I want to know actually…Anyway I didn’t like the wet rice in the beginning but now I like to have it at least once a day, for dinner I like normal rice better.

You eat different things to and not just only rice. Many people think Chinese people eat very weird food like dog and snakes, and so it may be, but it’s not usual here where I live. But, I’ve eaten a lot of other bizarre things. Chicken heart, cow stomach, duck blood and chicken feet, a whole fish with head and everything. Cow stomach wasn’t so bad and duck blood was actually really good.






Chicken feet, it's just so so ( - chinese expression haha)

Postat av: Anonym

Hilarious! You write very funny but also interesting things. Wonderful pictures. Imagine how much you are learning especially by adapting well

2012-09-29 @ 08:26:16

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

RSS 2.0
Ladda ner en gratisdesign på www.designadinblogg.se/gratisdesign - allt om bloggdesign!
Vinn presentkort, helt gratis! - www.vinnpresentkort.nu