Trip to "Sweden" (IKEA)

Last weekend, my family & I + Victor went to IKEA in a another city nearby Changzhou (the city where I live). I was so happy to finally go there, now when Christmas is coming up.
My visit was more than I expected. We had a great Swedish lunch with meatballs served with mashed potatoes, lingonberry jam and browns sauce and almond cake – it tasted just like home.

They also had a Swedish food market where I found everything and a little more. I bought the typical Swedish Christmas drink – glögg (mulled and spiced whine kind of). I found gingerbread as well, saffron buns, gingerbread dough, julmust, pickled herring 等等。

I am now really looking forward to Christmas and sharing my Swedish Christmas with my Chinese family who otherwise never celebrate Christmas.














They wrote "hej då" with pinyin like [hei dou] but I think it is wrong, should be [hei duo] - means good bye in Swedish!

再见宜家!




Ooh best ever !

Postat av: Eva

Hey cool Anna, just like home!
And Sweden was never closer than now.. Counting down to June 2013.. Bye!

2012-12-19 @ 19:39:40

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

RSS 2.0
Ladda ner en gratisdesign på www.designadinblogg.se/gratisdesign - allt om bloggdesign!
Vinn presentkort, helt gratis! - www.vinnpresentkort.nu